March 09 2004

[b]Local Legionaries honored for years of service[/b]

Posted by Kim
by Paul Olson

Presho Butrick Legion Post #89 honored members for consecutive years of membership, Saturday morning March 6th at the Legion's regular meeting at Hutch's cafe. Member's recognized include: George Mowry, 50 years; Dr. Charles Willis, 45 years; Dallas Brost. 35 years; David Nies, 30 years; Francis "Buck" Terca, 55 years; Ronald Rabern, 25 years; and David Brakke, 5 years. Other members not living in the area include David Pablin and Joe Thornberg each with 25 years and Paul Hofwolt 10 years. George Mowry received his 50-year certificate and each of the others received special cards signed by Dept. Commander Wayne Vetter indicating the number of consecutive years as a member. The District 8 spring meeting is scheduled for March 30th at Gregory, SD.

Butrick Post #89's next meeting will be Saturday, April 3rd at 8:30am. Election of officers will be held.

Theme by Xen